I am the Messenger

on

One book that I feel very passionate about is I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak. I first read this book in high school and I have come back to it several times. Each time I read it I take something new away from it. The largest message I have taken from this book is to be something bigger then yourself. Move beyond what you think you are capable of. This book follows Ed Kennedy a taxi driver who stop a bank robbery and begins to receive playing cards in the mail with people’s names one them. Each card teaches Ed a lesson about life and how to create something that would with stand the test of time. This book has really inspired me and continues to inspire me.

Leave a Reply

