Mad Max Fury Road Review

I originally saw this movie at a drive in when it first came out 2 years ago. After seeing it I didn’t give it another thought until recently when I watched it on Netflix. I have to say I’m a little disappointed in myself for not fully appreciating the movie the first time around.

Out of the Mad Max series I have seen Fury Road and Road Warrior. Although at the time I didn’t realize it was a Mel Gibson movie. Road Warrior  was a good movie not a lot of talking but solid action and decent storyline. Fury Road while having the things I enjoyed about Road Warrior took it a step beyond that. The movie was beautifully shot and directed. There were a lot of things I either missed or didn’t appreciate on the first. Not so much plot wise but filming wise. The action sequences on the war boys were amazing, those scenes came with their own soundtrack courtesy of a flaming guitar.

This movie is a great Sunday afternoon movie, there is enough action and plot to keep you intrigued without making you think to hard. However if you wanted to you are more then welcome to do an in-depth analysis of characters, the language and filming there definitely enough there that you can find something to talk about. But the fun thing is you don’t have to, you can still take the movie at face value and still have a good time.

Leave a Reply

