Grey skies never stay for to long 

This is one of my favourite pictures that I have taken. On my first and so far only trip to Paris I of course went to the Eiffel Tower. It was long walk but it wasen’t cold and I was with 2 of my best friends so I didn’t really mind the trek. The whole way there I was nervous I have never really been a fan of heights and that hasn’t changed. But i knew I couldn’t go there and not go to the top. It would of been a waste. I don’t know if I could ever go back so I wanted to make the most of the experience. After walking for hours and waiting in line for what seemed like longer we finally took the evelator up. This picture was taken at the half way point.

It was one of those moment where you realize how big and how small you are in the world. That you could come and be part of something but also that you weren’t need to make it happen. Only half way up and if felt like you could see the whole city. Only half way up and you couldn’t see the parts that made up the whole city. The parts that really made it work. It was beauiful but also sad on its own way.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. My wife and I stayed for eight days in Paris on the left bank (back when it was still possible), two blocks from the Seine and three blocks from Notre Dame. We had fun walking the streets of Paris (great way to keep the weight down), wonderful time. Now I avoid Paris, too many problems. I fly into CDG and stay at the Hilton overnight then take the TGV to Dijon and a local close to a village where I have a townhouse. We have more cows and sheep than people there. Peaceful and beautiful during the late spring and early summer months. I like living in France rather than being a tourist. Good luck in your adventures.

    Like

    1. dsve says:

      Thank you. That sounds lovely. I definitely want to spend more time in France, they have a lot more to offer then just Paris.

      Like

      1. That is very true. You might plan a trip that runs from Nantes to Cher that roughly follows the Loire river valley, plenty of chateaux, cathedrals, and all manner of cities, towns and villages to see. Take two weeks and drive around a bit.

        Like

Leave a Reply

